Uncategorized

Memory Excavation Project Installation A

Consisting of lyrics written originally written for a song demo recorded back in 2005….the following lyrics and arrangement transcribed for future use..

So an exercise in time travel somewhat, reliving past feelings and moments of creation…

Song title ripped from Michel Faber’s freaky sci-fi novel Under The Skin….

Let’s leave the analysis there….

Under the Skin

I could never be rich and

jump on your dreams

just because I can

Selling these streets

Just to prove myself

I’m gonna walk through these fields

because I can just to

Watch the sun split the city skyline

Before cracks appear in my mind

Shadows dance out front under porchlight

Looking for someone, somewhere

To stay

There’s more to life than just you and me

More than we could ever hope to see

More than crying will ever reveal to you and me

Underneath it all

Underneath it all

Don’t need another woman

Unless she’s more than a part-time lover

Someone who won’t me around so much

No time for blocking up this space

Let her run and be wild

And once in a while

I will see her face

Run my hands through her hair

and touch knowing

that this will never last

that this will never last

There’s more to life than just you and me

Above and beyond what we could ever hope to see

More than crying will ever reveal how we feel

Or understand what is happening

Underneath it all

Underneath it all

Under the skin

under the skin

under the skin

under the skin

It  will never last

It will never last

More than crying will ever reveal

More than crying will ever reveal

Kiss laugh fight move on

Kill kiss laugh move on

Kiss fight laugh move on

Kiss laugh fight move on

Kill laugh fight move on

Kiss laugh fight move on

Standard

Leave a Reply

